Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lesson ONE

Bismillah. Alhamdulillah.

May Allah Guide you and I, brothers & sisters in Islam, as we learn Islam together… ameen.

This series of online lessons are not to be taken solely on its own. It should be treated as just a supplementary lesson to other basic Islamic classes or courses that one should take, preferably with a knowledgeable teacher, insha’Allah.

If you are ill or seriously unable to ‘attend’ our virtual lesson on any particular day that you were ‘supposed to’, you should try your very hardest to make up for it, as soon as you can.
We have to be committed, right from the start, insha’Allah.

I suggest that you read this “One-hour-a-day” series online if you are a beginner to Islam or a new Muslim.
If you can’t spare one hour, half an hour then.
Ideally, you should aim to  learn something a little every day.
You HAVE to make an effort so that you feel calm and contented inside always, Insha’Allah. Don’t give up.
You can repeat the lessons again and again, as much as you think you need.
If you cannot move on to the next day’s lesson, stick to the previous day’s lesson for as many days as you like.
When you are ready to move on, then move on to the next day’s lesson, Insha’Allah. (God-willing)

Let’s show Allah that we are committed in learning HIS Deen (recommended way of life).

 

Why?

Death.

Death could come to us ANYTIME, my dear brothers & sisters in Islam… You and I may die later today, tomorrow, next week… etc…

So, there is this sense of URGENCY for us to be good Muslims as much as possible, so that when Death comes suddenly, we are prepared for it!
😮

We HAVE to die in a state of being a Muslim, a practising Muslim, in order to be rewarded Jannah (Paradise), insha’Allah! Allah has promised us that, my dear brothers and sisters. So, grab this chance to show HIM that we are trying our best to please HIM!

Let us try our best in doing good deeds as much as we can, for the sake of Allah, so that there may be a higher chance of us dying DURING the time that we are doing a good deed, insha’Allah! Wouldn’t that be ideal? Allahu Akbar!

By learning about our Deen everyday, Allah will see that we are committed in trying to remember HIM. So, hopefully Allah will take pity on us and by HIS Mercy, HE will grant us Jannah! Insha’Allah!
😮
Only in Jannah will we have constant happiness, relaxation, joy, tranquility and other positive feelings ALL the time! For eternity!

This life is very temporary, my dear brother & sister, believe me! It’s like, as the Prophet (pbuh) said in a well-known hadith ~

On the authority of Abdullah ibn Umar (May Allah be pleased with them both), he relates that the Prophet (Peace be upon him) said,

 Live in this world as (if you are) a wayfarer (traveller) or a stranger.

And Abdullah ibn Umar (May Allah be pleased with them both) used to say: “If you live till night, then do not wait for the next day (i.e. do not have hopes that you will live to the next day), and if you wake up in the morning do not have hope that you will live till the night. And take (advantage) from your health before your sickness and take advantage of your life before your death (i.e. do every possible obedience in your life before death comes to you for then no deeds can be performed.)”

[Hadith Bukhari and Tirmidhi]

Explanation for this Hadith:

The similitude of ‘Living in this world as a wayfarer’ is like that of a traveller in this world who undertakes a journey and then stops to rest under the shade of a tree in a particular place. So the traveller ties his mount, lays down his luggage and retires for a moment under the shade in the midday heat, reclining against the tree. Then after having rested a while, he gathers his belongings, unties his mount and resumes his journey moving away from the temporary resting place, where he had sheltered for a short time. Such is the similitude of man in this world, who resides in this temporary abode of the world for a short time, and then he must thereafter continue his journey towards his real destination, which is the hereafter.

OK, my dear brother & sister, guess what?

That’s our FIRST lesson for the series. Alhamdulillah!
First day in our journey to learn how to be a better Muslim, insha’Allah!

(Oh, by the way, please do spend 10 more minutes to watch the video & attachment below, just a reminder on how to pray. Our 5 daily prayers is VITAL, it’s the first act of worship that we’ll be questioned on, so do not miss it whatever you do, insha’Allah.

The Messenger (S.A.W.) told us in an authentic hadith , “The first thing the people will be accountable for on the Day of Judgment is prayer, Allah will say to His angels (even though he already knows) : “Look at my servants prayers. Were they complete or not?” If they were complete It will be written as complete. If they were not fully complete Allah will say: “See if my servant has voluntary prayers, If he has them Allah will say: Complete his obligatory prayers shortage with his voluntary prayers.” Then the rest of his deeds will be dealt with in the same manner.” {Reported by Imams Ahmad, Abu Dawood, An-Nisa’i, and Al-Hakim} )

Till our next lesson**, insha’Allah.
Wassalamu ‘alaykum wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh..

السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته
(And may Allah’s peace and mercy and blessings be onto you)

Video
.

.
.
Recommended Attachment
.
http://www.islamicfinder.org/prayer/index.html
.
.

((*Please note that I am not a scholar or famed teacher. I am just another student of Islamic knowledge myself and there still is abundant knowledge that I need to learn in order to be a better Muslim myself, insha’Allah. I am currently a student at IOU, the Islamic Online University, run by the Fanar Institute, undertaking a Diploma in Islamic Studies. I have a degree in Zoology and post-graduate diploma in Education. Should there be any doubts to my accreditations, please do not hesitate to contact me. I should be able to provide you the proof of my accomplishments, insha’Allah. But this, I share with you not as an ego-boost for myself, may Allah forgive & protect me. I have shared with you my academic accreditations so that you will understand that I am a serious learner, committed student and constantly-learning teacher, insha’Allah. I am not here to gain publicity or applause. I am doing this to please Allah s.w.t. May Allah accept my tiny attempts. I do hope that by teaching others, I gain to benefit in the process too, insha’Allah.))

.

((** I may be unable to publish the next lesson on time. In such cases, please forgive my shortcomings. Please look through the rest of this Victorian Muslimah website to learn something in this one hour. Or perhaps, you’d like to review certain previous lessons. Whatever your choice may be, do not forget to try your very best in honouring your commitment to Allah for learning Islam at least an hour a day, insha’Allah.))

May Allah guide you, my dear brothers and sisters, and myself on the straight path to Jannah, Ameen.

Allah knows best.

سُبْحـانَكَ اللّهُـمَّ وَبِحَمدِك، أَشْهَـدُ أَنْ لا إِلهَ إِلاّ أَنْتَ أَسْتَغْفِرُكَ وَأَتوبُ إِلَـيْك

Glory is to You, O Allah, and praise is to You. I bear witness that there is none worthy of worship but You. I seek Your forgiveness and repent to You.

